april showers bring may flowers.

A storm whipped through these parts today. Large gusts of wind and rain left behind sloppy puddles, mushy azaelas, and one restless toddler.

Image

Image

A perfect day to sip on some tea, listen to some acoustic, play “kitchen” with my little miss, and blow rasberries with my little bear.

Image

While these days as a young mother are often long, sometimes lonely, and routine, I know they are producing a great harvest.  I love watching my babies explore, learn, grow, and giggle.  I love this season, hard as it may sometimes be.

Image

Image

You see, I know that my April showers will bring May flowers.  The drip drop of today will bring forth something magnificent and stunning that points to the Creator God.

Image

Image

 

As I drove in the car today with rain pounding on my windshield and my hair sloppily pulled back in a wet bun on the top of my head (too busy to dry it these days), I reminded myself of this eternal truth…

“For this light momentary affliction is preparing for us an eternal weight of glory beyond all comparison.”

2 Cor. 4:17

Leave a Reply

