gf chocolate chip cookies.

I used to bake.

By that, I mean every night growing up I would pop in a batch of cookies, or brownies, or Scottish shortbread.  I remember bringing batches of oatmeal cookies to Chemistry class in high school just to find hungry tummies to devour my homemade confections.

Once my sister left for college it was game over.  She was the one in the family that shared my Chisholm sweet tooth…

I am now married with two beautiful babies, and much has changed.  My husband refuses anything laced with gluten, and my babies… well… my mom gene kicked in and I’m trying so hard to protect them from any sweet tooth they may have inherited from their mother.

Image

 

When “The Voice” came on last night I scrambled to find a little piece of paper tucked away in my recipe book.  No title, just Adam’s sweet handwriting on it…  I know this recipe well.  It was Adam’s request when he first altered his diet years ago… He found the recipe on the internet, and I have not been able to give credit where credit is due!  Whose recipe was this?  All I know is I love it!

Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Cookies!

Just mix together the following:

1 tsp. vanilla extract

1 cup almond flour (you can grind your own in your food processor or Vitamix)

1/2 cup chocolate chips

1/4 cup organic cane sugar

1/2 tsp. baking soda

1 egg

a pinch of sea salt

 

Form into 2 inch balls on a cookie sheet and bake at 350 degrees for 10 minutes.

Image

Image

We devoured the entire batch over the hour or so watching our favorite show!

PS: we are “Jake” fans!

 

 

 

One thought on “gf chocolate chip cookies.

Leave a Reply

