chalk paint : amy howard

With a very small budget for home decor, and a strong desire to repurpose, I recently embarked on a journey… namely chalk painting random things.  Old lamps from my mom’s garage, plate hangers from Goodwill, wrought iron wall hangings.  Chalk paint is the easiest, most beautiful finish you can find.

Image

I bought a can of Amy Howard chalk paint at Agnes Agatha here in Jacksonville.  It took me all of thirty minutes to paint three pieces… two of which I captured on camera.  They were dry within hours.  No sanding, priming, or applying multiple coats.

Image

My mom’s old rooster lamp from 1999…   aka… a junker.

Image

A little coat of grey chalk paint… and…voila!

Image

Instant French Country.

Image

Image

Goodwill plate rack.  $3.99

Image

Image

Paired with some toile plates!!! Love it!

Image

I barely used any paint at all!! I could probably paint 30 more small pieces with this little can of paint.  This is great for the free spirit with no required talent or experience!!

Leave a Reply

