drab to fab.

My mother-in-law, Amanda, came over today to help me and Adam bring some much needed warmth and organization to our seemingly drab space.  She specializes in accessorizing using things you already have in your home… books, picture frames, odds and ends!  She is beyond talented!  Our family room has been a source of great frustration for me recently.  The furniture lacked a sense of flow, and the toys were everywhere… what to do?

Amanda thought it would be nice to split the room into two useful spaces.  Below are pictures of the “kids’ nook.”  I love it!!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

She then apportioned off our media/family area!  I am so thrilled with the results, and am excited to thrift this week and find treasures to brighten my home!  Thank you Amanda, you blessed me more than you know!! I’m still waiting on those business cards! You rock!XOXO

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

