little boy blue.

My eyes welled up with tears when I opened that white box… it contained one of the most precious gifts I could ever receive.  Amanda looked at me and I looked at her.  I knew that we shared something so deep – a love.  Adam’s baby blue outfit, corduroy pants, white knit sweater. She saved them for me.  For Elijah.

Image

Fast forward three months later… They fit!Image

Amanda and Randy came over for dinner and immediately noticed baby man’s baby blue pants and knit sweater. Her little grandson wearing her little boy’s outfit.Image

I so cherish these moments, and I am beyond grateful that Amanda has a sense of preservation and nostalgia.  What a gift!

Leave a Reply

