tea for two.

Mom called last Monday and told me she booked us a reservation… tea for two!

Image

I met her at a hidden little gem of a tea room at Jacksonvile Beach.

“Ashes.”

Billowy whites, creams, soft greys, laces, and linens were the decor.  I was in heaven!

Image

The menu consisted of delicate loose leaf teas, chickens salads, tea sandwiches, and freshly baked cakes.

My Soho tea was perfect… rich notes of coconut and chocolate.

Mom had the “wedding” tea.

Image

I felt as though I were a little girl again, just laughing and dreaming with my mom.

Image

I cannot say enough about my new favorite little tea room…

Thank you, mom, for a wonderful lunch with a wonderful gal!

Image

Ashes Tea Room and Boutique

332 2nd St S, Jacksonville Bch, FL 32250
(904) 270-0220

Leave a Reply

