kindred spirit.

I received something very special in the mail.

Image

My pen pal of fourteen years wrote once again…

Image

Kindred spirits since eighth grade… Mandy Dittmer… Now Mandy Decker…

Image

We would leave notes of encouragement, inspiration, and hilarity in our shared high school locker.

Wise beyond her years, her words uplifted and provoked me to thought.

Her friendship saw me through hardship…

Rejoiced with me in triumph.

Friends like these are hard to come by… Thank you Mandy for your note, and gifts for little Elijah!

Kinsley really loves Elijah’s “mustache binky!”

Image

So as I sip my latte I write… and remember the good ole days!

Image

I’m thinking of you!

Love,
Jacks

Leave a Reply

