Elijah James

Image

He came quickly.  Just like I knew he would.

After four hours of labor he arrived, it felt like a dream.

Image

7 lbs. 8 oz.

Pure goodness.

Image

Family joined us to celebrate his arrival at 4:32 am on Friday morning.

Image

He peered at me through his plastic bassinet.  I knew him, he knew me, my voice, my presence.

Image

I knew that he’d be dark featured.  His sister light.

Image

I knew that he’d be sweet and love music.  Like his Yaya.

Image

I knew that he’d be “just like him.”

I just didn’t know my parents would bring a friend… Poor things… They were sick for days!

Image

Many have said that Elijah takes after me… well, baby pictures reveal that he sure does look an awful lot like his Nana!

Image

The Perusquias came bearing gifts on Saturday!  Jordi bought him his very first soccer ball!

Image

It was apparent from the beginning that he sucked his fist in-utero.

Image

He is wrapped up in a loving extended family of doting aunts, uncles, yayas, nanas, grandpas!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Welcome to the world Elijah James! You are dearly loved!

Leave a Reply

