Hello, my name is Jackie Frederick, and I am married to a Crossfitter.

Hello. My name is Jackie Frederick, and I am married to a Crossfitter.

Kinsley is down for her afternoon nap, I am on the computer, and Adam is… well… working on his… mobility?

Image

 

Thought I’d capture it on camera. It really is endearing. But… a common occurance. 

So I took my camera around the house to document the countless reminders that my husband is, and has been a Crossfitter for years.  I have grown rather fond of it all, but it did take some getting used to! 

Image

He says it’s used for “tac and stretch…” Just looks like a PVC pipe and towel to me… It’s a permanent fixture in our office.

Image

Used for “rolling out…?” These two lacrosse balls united with layers of duct tape shows up randomly on the floor, table, kitchen counter, Kinsley’s toy bin!  

Image

Rollers… weight vests… ya know! 

Image

At least they’re contained!

Image

Grassfed protein powders of different varieties… creatine powder…stevia… even a weight for food!

Image

Whole. Milk.

Image

Fermented Cod Liver Oil.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Reebok. Shoes.

Thought I’d break up the trend last year… so I bought him some “Inov-8’s…”

Image

Essential Stuff.

Image

At least the Airdyne is out of the living room, and IN THE GARAGE!! Haha!  Two years ago we actually adorned this little beauty with some Christmas ornaments!  She has become a member of the family over the years.  She is called “The Beast.”

Image

His new babies.

Image

Image

I am now back in the office… 

Image

More Tac and Stretch!

On a side note, two days ago I found Kinsley trying to “roll out” on his foam roller.  Too cute!  And yes, little Elijah already has his plastic kettle bell.

 

Leave a Reply

