Burp Cloths.

With all the hustle and bustle preparing for little Elijah’s arrival in… well… any day/hour now… I realized we were missing something very important.

Burp cloths.

Kinsley went through burp cloths like a Crossfitter goes through peanut butter… so I NEEDED to get something made.

I rummaged through my fabrics and came across some light flannel (white and patterned), and got to work.

Image

My little guy will absolutely love his little construction burp cloths!!

Belly shot.

Image

I cut two pieces of patterned flannel in my desired dimensions.  I like my burp cloths long and thin… so I opted for 26″ x 12″ rectangles.  I also cut two pieces of white flannel in the exact same dimensions.

Image

I pinned the white and patterned flannel together.  Make sure your pattern at this point is flipped inward when you pin!

Image

I then sewed the pieces together, leaving 1/4″ allowance on the perimeter.  Make sure to leave 4″ or so of the perimeter unsewn….

Image

Snip your corners just a bit (without cutting your stitching)… and turn your burp cloths inside out through your 4″ hole.

Image

Iron.  Then cut a 4″ piece of some heat seal adhesive tape.  Seal up your 4″ hole (just iron it into the seam).

Image

There you have it!!

Image

 

Leave a Reply

