problem solved.

I have a problem.

Specialty coffees.

Anyone that knows me knows that I love my hot drinks… especially when they come in a red holiday cup around this time of year.

This is the evidence of my addiction… two decaf grande gingerbread lattes that were just now brought in from my car.

Image

Talk about a budget buster!!

Adam texted me as I was going through the Starbucks drive thru this afternoon…”What are you up to…?”

BUSTED!

So… I decided to fix the problem.  Realizing that my ultimate craving these days is none other than the signature gingerbread latte from Starbucks, I did what any self-respecting ex-Starbucks barista would do… make my own!

Image

Kinsley thought this was a great idea… seeing as she was sick of sitting through the Starbucks drive-thru with mommy!

Image

I gathered my freshly ground decaf espresso from Starbucks… my unopened, perfect, perfumed bottle of gingerbread syrup, and some whole milk, and got to work!

Image

Please do not use skim milk… it’s just wrong!

Image

Image

and… ta da!! Instant decaf grande gingerbread latte!

DSC_0612[1]

Now I am officially ready for this season to begin!!  And yes, I am curled up next to my fake fireplace with stockings hung!  Yes, I am really that cheesy!

DSC_0592[1]

Leave a Reply

