birthday banner.

After meeting with Aunt Merri for lunch today at Jason’s Deli, Kinsley and I hit the ground running with preparations for her “Baby Beluga” themed birthday party this Saturday.

Image

I always told myself I would not be one of those moms that rents ponies, blow up bouncy houses, or clowns to entertain my guests… I guess I’m really that cheap.

Image

I wanted this birthday though to be special, thoughtful, a symbol of my love for Kinsley.

So when my 7 month pregnant self took to COSTCO today to load up on groceries for the party, I needed some rescuing.  Yes, my adoring husband of almost four years came all the way from work to help me load up the van with groceries. I knew my limits, and they were hit!  Epic failure. Complete embarrassment!  Here I am with one child. ONE. And one on the way, and I couldn’t even make it through COSTCO without some help! YIKES!

Image

old pic, but I like Adam’s beard, and Beau.

This is the point in time when I need to make a shout out to my mother-in-law, Amanda Frederick, who homeschooled seven, yes SEVEN children, and still manages to throw amazing parties.  Am I feeling pressure?? Haha!

Image

I figure my greatest achievement of the day is this homemade banner Kinsley and I created together. No sew, totally hot glued, but totally cute!

Image

It really is the little things that matter most. When the day is done, and the party is over, I know that Kinsley does not care about the food, the presentation, or even what gifts she received! She’ll always have our love.

Image

and this banner.

Leave a Reply

